You are using an outdated browser, some site features may not function as expected. Update your browser for the best viewing experience.


Date Events
14-01-1873 Birthday of Our Founder, Venerable Mar ThomasKurialacherry
23-12-1880 Birthday of Our Co- Founders Mother Chanthal
29-01-1908 Humble beginning of Adoration Congregation in cow shed at Edathua
08-12-1908 Foundation of the Congregation
10-12-1908 The blessing of the First House at Champakulam
10-12-1911 Religious Vestion of the First Five Members of the SABS
11-06-2006 Starting of Zion Vidya Bhavan (Theology Course) at Cenacle
18-03-1916 Perpetual Profession of the First Members
14-09-1917 A Formal Constitution of the Congregation was give by the Founder
02-06-1925 Demise of our Beloved Founder In Rome
30-04-1930 Appointment of the First Mother General Mother Mary Philomina
06-05-1930 Beginning of Ernakulum Unit
25-07-1935 Founder’s Mortal Remains brought back to
08-04-1952 Beginning of the Pala Unit
22-04-1961 Formation of Kohamangalam Unit
15-09-1963 Unification of the Congregation
24-04-1965 Erection of St. Joseph Province - Thalaserry
17-06-1965 Starting of the Genaralate , Cenacle at Aluva
03-12-1965 Starting the Mission work outside Kerala -Hundung in Manipur
18-03-1966 Golden Jubilee celebration of the Congregation
11-02-1968 Congregation to the Pontifical Status and approval of the Constitution by the Holy See
18-03-1969 The blessing of the Generalate building at Aluva
25-05-1972 Demise of Mother Mary Francis De Chanthal,Co-Founders
11-02-1978 Erection of St.John’s Province, Kanjirappally
25-05-1972 Demise of Mother Mary Francisca de Chanthal, Co-Foundress
02-09-1973 Starting of Prarthana Bhavan (Cloister) at Cenacle
15-09-1977 Approval of the revised constitution by the Holy See on experimental basis for five years
11-02-1978 Erection of St. John’s Province, Kanjirappilly
08-12-1983 Platinum Jubilee celebration of the Congregation
12-12-1983 Superior General submitted an application to the Archbishop of Changanacherry to take up the cause of Canonization of Our Founder
01-10-1984 Demise of V. Rev. Sales CMI president of Unification Process
15-09-1963 Unification of the Congregation, Mother Mary Espirith First Superior General unified SABS
28-03-1996 The “Position Virtutibus” relating to the Servant of God Mar Thomas Kuriallacherry, Our Founder was submitted to the Congregation for the Saints
22-12-1997 Erection of Manathavady Province
15-09-2003 Jagadalpur, Stana, Punjab, Ujjain, Dimapur, Odisha and Trissure attained the Status of province
17-01-2004 Erection of Vimalamatha Province Thamarassery
19-01-2004 Erection of Vimal Rani Province , Palakkad
20-01-2004 Erection of Jaimatha Province Idukki
08-12-2008 Centenary Celebration of SABS Congregation
14-01-2009 Inauguration of SABS Zion Region in East Africa
02-04-2011 Servant of God Thomas Kurrialachery is declared Venerable by Pope Benedict XVI
05-09-2011 Definitive approval of the Constitution
2016 Erection of Zion Province in East Africa
02-04-2016 Erection of Jeevodaya Province Vijayawada